A Time For Love

Buy Links


1. A Time For Love (Johnny Mandel)
2. Suddenly It’s Spring (Johnny Burke/Jimmy Van Heusen)
3. Lush Life (Billy Strayhorn)
4. Lullaby Petite (Ray Bryant)
5. I Was Doing All Right (Gershwin/Gershwin)
6. Invitation (Bronislau Kaper)
7. Wait Till You See Her (Rodgers/Hart)
8. Ballad To The East (Oscar Peterson)
9. Dizzy Spells (Renee Rosnes)
10. The Bad & The Beautiful (David Raksin)
11. The Duke (Dave Brubeck)

Renee Rosnes – piano
Peter Washington – bass
Lewis Nash – drums

A classic trio outing featuring the exquisite rhythm team of Peter Washington and Lewis Nash. Ms. Rosnes explores a variety of rich material. From such masterpieces as “Lush Life” and “A Time For Love” to music penned by legendary pianists Oscar Peterson, Ray Bryant and Dave Brubeck, this recording spans the emotional palette. Ms. Rosnes’ solo performance of film composer David Raksin’s “The Bad and The Beautiful” is simply haunting. Another standout is the pianist’s own “Dizzy Spells,” a cascading, memorable melody based on Dizzy Gillespie’s “Con Alma.”

Join Renee's Email List
Renee Rosnes is a Steinway Artist