SFJazz Collective 2006: Music of Herbie Hancock

Buy Links

1. Parallelogram (Joshua Redman)
2. And What If I Don’t (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
3. Sudoku (Nicholas Payton)
4. Little One (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
5. Serene Intentions (Andre Hayward)
6. Actual Proof (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
9. Frosted Evils (Matt Penman)

1. Collective Overture (Miguel Zenon)
2. Maiden Voyage (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
3. Mirror Image (Renee Rosnes)
4. Riot (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
5. Imminent Treasures (Bobby Hutcherson)
6. Tell Me A Bedtime Story (Hancock/arr. Gil Goldstein)
7. Triumph (Eric Harland)

Joshua Redman – tenor & soprano sax
Miguel Zenon – alto sax & flute
Nicholas Payton – trumpet
Andre Hayward – trombone
Bobby Hutcherson – vibes
Renee Rosnes – piano
Matt Penman – bass
Eric Harland – drums
Gil Goldstein arranger – Hancock compositions

“The group was roaring with the kind of chemistry that could truly be deemed collective.”
– San Francisco Chronicle

Join Renee's Email List
Renee Rosnes is a Steinway Artist