SFJazz Collective Live 2005: Music of John Coltrane

Buy Links

Buy from SF Jazz

1. Moment’s Notice (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)
2. Naima (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)
3. Africa (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)
4. Crescent (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)
5. 26-2 (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)
6. Love/Dear Lord (Coltrane/arr. Gil Goldstein)

1. Love Is Enough (Renee Rosnes)
2. Scrambled Eggs (Nicholas Payton)
3. Half Full (Joshua Redman)
4. Hmmm… (Isaac Smith)
5. Sega Games (Matt Penman)
6. 2 and 2 (Miguel Zenon)
7. Psalm For Peggy (Bobby Hutcherson)
8. Development (Eric Harland)

Joshua Redman – tenor & soprano sax
Miguel Zenon – alto sax & flute
Nicholas Payton – trumpet
Isaac Smith – trombone
Bobby Hutcherson – vibes
Renee Rosnes – piano
Matt Penman – bass
Eric Harland – drums
Gil Goldstein arranger – Coltrane compositions

“Quite possibly one of the best we’ll hear this year.”
– The New York Times (on SFJAZZ Collective LIVE 2005)

Join Renee's Email List
Renee Rosnes is a Steinway Artist