SFJazz Collective Live 2004: Music of Ornette Coleman

1. School Work (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)
2. Una Muy Bonita (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)
3. Lonely Woman (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)
4. When Will The Blues Leave (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)
5. Peace (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)
6. Happy House (Coleman/arr. Gil Goldstein)

1. Lingala (Miguel Zenon)
2. Rise and Fall (Joshua Redman)
3. March Madness (Bobby Hutcherson)
4. From Darkness To Light (Nicholas Payton)

1. Of This Day’s Journey (Renee Rosnes)
2. Wages (Brian Blade)
3. Overground [Invocation] (Josh Roseman)
4. Fred Sanford Went To Spain To Siesta (Robert Hurst)

Joshua Redman – tenor & soprano sax
Miguel Zenon – alto sax & flute
Nicholas Payton – trumpet
Josh Roseman – trombone
Bobby Hutcherson – vibes
Renee Rosnes – piano
Robert Hurst – bass
Brian Blade – drums
Gil Goldstein arranger – Ornette Coleman compositions

“Sheer, out-of-the-box musicality…the SFJAZZ Collective revealed the joys and complexities of free improvising.”

Join Renee's Email List
Renee Rosnes is a Steinway Artist